iRacing Off-Road Championship Series: Season Preview

iRacing’s newest off-road series for professional sim racers kicks off on Wednesday night, as 24 of the world’s fastest virtual short course drivers take on the Pro 4 for an eight-week, 16-race championship. The inaugural iRacing Off-Road Championship Series will begin streaming at 8:30PM ET at with the return of the ever-popular All-Star series, while the pros will do battle for their share of a $25,000 prize beginning at 9.

All four of iRacing’s short course tracks will play host to two events, and each event will see double features with equal points on the line. Each feature also runs to real-world lap counts and includes an inversion at the front of the field, putting the series as close as it gets to running in any of America’s real-world short course series. The full event schedule is as follows:

  • June 22: Crandon International Raceway
  • June 29: Wild Horse Pass Motorsports Park
  • July 6: Wild West Motorsports Park
  • July 13: Bark River International Raceway
  • July 20: Wild Horse Pass Motorsports Park
  • July 27: Wild West Motorsports Park
  • August 3: Bark River International Raceway
  • August 10: Crandon International Raceway

While this is the first time that short course off-road racing has had an iRacing pro series, most of the competitors involved are used to running at a high level. Names like Tommi Hallman, Josh Fox, and Jakob Rafoss—to name just a few—were iRacing Rallycross pros in past seasons, while Alex Bergeron, Felix Roy, and Brandyn Proudfoot cross over from the iRacing World of Outlaws ranks. Many of the other drivers on the list have run in Jim Beaver eSports’ eShort Course events on iRacing that have aired on the CBS Sports Network, including Connor Barry, Josh Edmundson, and Cam Pedersen, the top three in the 2022 World Cup.

The full iRacing Off-Road Championship Series driver roster is as follows:




2 Connor Barry California
6 Brandyn Proudfoot Pennsylvania
9 Terry Miller California
11 Connor Parise New England
12 Josh Fox Pennsylvania
13 Jakob Rafoss Scandinavia
17 Trenton Briley California
18 Killian Dallolmo France
21 Keaton Swane West
22 Quentin DALL’OLMO France
23 Nicholas Dachelet Midwest
36 Christopher Plumley Midwest
48 Cameron Pedersen Canada
58 Josh Edmundson Northwest
87 Tommi Hallman Finland
88 Keith Jeffery Northwest
90 Tyson Miller Midwest
91 Felix Roy2 Canada
92 Toni Lahteenmaki Finland
112 Alex A Bergeron Canada
278 Crystal King Ohio
525 Cody Retzlaff Midwest
535 Tom Grady Illinois
802 Nick Larson Michigan


Joining the sim racing pros will be an eclectic mix of All-Star racers from real-world off-road racing, pros from other major racing series, and popular Twitch streamers. This roster won’t stick with just the Pro 4, though; they’ll also be challenged by the Pro 2 Lite and Volkswagen Beetle Lite, the same two vehicles that all iRacers start with when beginning their ascent up the Dirt Road ladder.

The iRacing Off-Road Championship Series is supported by CBR Performance Products, Vision Wheel, and Big Green Egg. For more information on iRacing and for special offers, visit

Chris Leone

A veteran of the motorsports industry (both physical and digital), Chris Leone contributes coverage of race events of all types to Off-Road Racer. Elsewhere, he is the marketing/communications manager at iRacing, media director of Jim Beaver's Down & Dirty Show, and a frequent contributor to UTV Underground.